WordPress is a free, open-source Content Management System (CMS). To put it simply, WordPress is the easiest and most powerful blogging and website CMS in existence today.

WordPress is as simple as drag and drop, literally. Sounds too good to be true, right? Here’s proof:

Listed below are 30 of the most notable big brands that use WordPress:

  1. The Harvard Gazette (www.news.harvard.edu/gazette/)
  2. TechCrunch (www.techcrunch.com)
  3. The New Yorker (www.newyorker.com)
  4. BBC America (www.bbcamerica.com)
  5. Microsoft News Center (www.news.microsoft.com)
  6. Facebook Newsroom (www.newsroom.fb.com)
  7. The Official Star Wars Blog (www.starwars.com)
  8. Sony Music (www.sonymusic.com)
  9. Beyonce (www.beyonce.com)
  10. Snoop Dogg (www.snoopdogg.com)
  11. The PlayStation Blog (www.blog.us.playstation.com)
  12. Katy Perry (www.katyperry.com)
  13. The Walt Disney Company (www.thewaltdisneycompany.com)
  14. Usain Bolt (www.usainbolt.com)
  15. The Rolling Stones (www.rollingstones.com)
  16. The Walking Dead – AMC (www.amc.com/shows/the-walking-dead)
  17. The Mozilla Blog (www.blog.mozilla.org)
  18. The Wall Street Journal (www.wsj.com/news/us/)
  19. Quartz (www.qz.com/india)
  20. Vogue India (www.vogue.in)
  21. Mercedes Benz (www.mercedes-benz.com/en/)
  22. The Reuters Blog (www.blogs.reuters.com/us/)
  23. Target Pulse (www.pulse.target.com)
  24. Bloomberg Professional (www.bloomberg.com/professional/)
  25. Variety (www.variety.com)
  26. MTV News (www.mtv.com/news/)
  27. Design Museum Denmark (www.designmuseum.dk/en/)
  28. Chicago Sun Times (www.chicago.suntimes.com)
  29. Greenwich Library (www.greenwichlibrary.org)
  30. This is your Kingdom (www.thisisyourkingdom.co.uk)
  31. Travel Portland (www.travelportland.com)
  32. Jess Marks Photography (www.jessmarksphotography.com.au)

 

So now that you know that all the big game players are using WordPress to build their websites, you may be wondering how you can build your own WordPress website. Don’t worry, we’ve got you covered. Visit our Website Workshop page to know more about our workshop that’ll enable you to build your own WordPress website from scratch to end, in just 3 days.

Related Posts

Leave a Comment

Value Kreation is an International Training Organization. Thank you for visiting our website. On this website, you will get information about how we can help you in Entrepreneurship and Employability.
“Education is the most powerful weapon which you can use to change the world.” - Nelson Mandela
Call Now Button